News + More
Voices + More
  • Schedule
  • Xi will attend the 7th BRICS summit on July 8-9 and the 15th meeting of the SCO on July 9-10 in Ufa, Russia.
  • About BRICS
  • BRICS is the acronym for an association of five major emerging national economies: Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa. Since 2010, the BRICS nations have met annually at formal summits.
  • About SCO
  • The SCO, founded in 2001, currently has six member states -- China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan, with Afghanistan, India, Iran, Mongolia and Pakistan as observers and Belarus, Turkey and Sri Lanka as dialogue partners.

Copyright © 1999-2014 Chinanews.com. All rights reserved.
Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.