China announces visa-free policy for six countries

2024-03-07 14:14:41China Daily Editor : Li Yan ECNS App Download

China will grant a visa-free policy to Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, and Luxembourg on a trial basis starting on March 14, Foreign Minister Wang Yi said on Thursday.

Beijing also hopes that more countries will offer Chinese citizens visa facilitation, work with China to build fast-track networks for cross-border travels and accelerate resumption of international passenger flights, Wang told a news conference on the sidelines of the second session of the 14th National People's Congress.

According to the Foreign Ministry, from March 14 to Nov 30, ordinary passport holders from the above countries can enter China without a visa for up to 15 days for business, tourism, family visit, and transit purpose.

Related news


Most popular in 24h

MoreTop news


Back to top About Us | Jobs | Contact Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright ©1999-2024 All rights reserved.
Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.
[网上传播视听节目许可证(0106168)] [京ICP证040655号]
[京公网安备 11010202009201号] [京ICP备05004340号-1]