Three scholars share awards for outstanding contributions to China studies

2021-10-20 Editor:Luo Pan

(ECNS) -- The 9th World Forum on Chinese Studies kicked off in Shanghai on Monday.

At the plenary meeting, the 6th World China Science Contribution Award was granted to Michael Arthur Nathan Loewe, British sinologist and fellow of Clare Hall, University of Cambridge, Joseph W. Esherick, professor emeritus of History in University of California at San Diego, and Chia-ying Yeh FRSC, director at Institute of Chinese Classical Culture, Nankai University.

The Award for Outstanding Contributions to China Studies was founded in 2010 and aims to develop China studies abroad as well as honor scholars who have made outstanding contributions to China studies.

Promoting outstanding achievements in this field, and facilitating friendly exchanges between China and other countries, it is now the highest award for international China studies.

Most popular in 24h